# **Little River United Church of Christ**

Officers, Board and Committee Members, and Other Church Leaders March 2024

#### **Officers**

Moderator **Hutton Easley Moderator Elect** Carrie Douglas Past Moderator Kathleen Styles Church Clerk **Jody Gundrum** Membership Clerk Camille Brooks (7) Historian/Archivist David Roach (4) Treasurer Carolyn Yocom (5) Assistant Treasurers° **Heather Shackley** Suzanne Johnson Mabaso

Comptroller° vacant

#### **Church Council Members at Large**

2025 2026

Gail Perry (2) John Mingus (2)

Kate Britton (2)

#### **Commonwealth Trustees**

Barbara Lowrey John Mingus Steve Wheelock

## **Board of Christian Education** (ce@lrucc.org)

2025 2026 2027

Pam Binninger (1) Carolyn Johnson (2) Jane Hooper (1)

Karen Kleiber\* (1) Lisa Page (1)

# Board of Deacons (deaconlist@lrucc.org)

2025 2026 2027

Ellen Wertman (1) Caroline Labbé (2) Mark Hammell (1)

Bruce Summers (1) Delynn Hammell (1) John Holley (1) Steve Wheelock (1)

## **Board of Outreach and Social Justice** (outreachboard@lrucc.org)

2025 2026 2027

Roy Brooks (2) Lolly Easley (2) Jean Wheelock\* (2) Nadine Zing (1) Jody Gundrum (2) Emily Leary Chesnes (2)

Tom Johnson (1)

#### **Board of Trustees**

2025 2026 2027

Robin Petrusak\* (2) Lynn Daft (1) Geoff Carpenter (1)

Nancy Hall (1) David Roach (1)

# **Communications Committee** (communications@lrucc.org)

2025 2026 2027

Kathy Hartzler\* (2) Nancy Carey (1) Barbara Shepherd (1)

#### At large (unelected):

Hutton Easley, Moderator Deacon's Representative Communications Staff

# **Endowment Fund Committee** (endowment@lrucc.org)

2025 2026 2027

Brian Payne (3) vacant Joe Christiansen\* (3) Steve Wheelock (2) Sandy Miller (3)

Ryan Hanson (1)

## Finance Committee appointed, no fixed term (finance@lrucc.org)

Treasurer Carolyn Yocom
Assistant Treasurer Suzanne Mabaso

Comptroller

Endowment Fund Committee TBD

Trustees Robin Petrusak

at large TBD at large TBD

Bookkeeper LuAnn Bynum

# Music Committee (music@lrucc.org)

2025 2026 2027

Vacant Kathy McCrea (1)\* Ruth Becker (1)

Brian MacDonald (1)
Tracey MacDonald (1)

## Nominations & Appointments Committee (nanda@lrucc.org)

2025 2026

Dorothy Lamb (2) Amanda Halstead (1)

Ellen Wertman\* (2)

# **Safe Community Committee** (safechurch@lrucc.org)

2025 2026 2027

Gail Perry (1) Lolly Easley (2)

Susan Kennedy (2)

# Stewardship Committee (stewardship@lrucc.org)

2025 2026 2027

Vacant Barbara Lowrey\* (1) Karen Flann (1)

Ryan Hanson\* (1)

#### **Pastoral Relations Committee**

Darla Carras Janet Mackey
Karen Kleiber Adam Honeysett

## The Senior Pastor is an advisory member ex officio of all boards and committees.

#### **Communications Leaders**

News (Current Reflections, Current Tidings)

Communications Coordinator
Publicity

Deacons' Evangelism Committee

Media Team

#### Other Church Leaders and Contacts

Communities of Care Board of Deacons

Flowers Ruth Duncan

**Bunny Jones** 

Women's Ministry Team (WMT@lrucc.org)

Pam Binninger

Camille Brooks Karen Flann Bunny Jones Barbara Lowrey Janet Parsons Mackey Jane Wallace

Jean Wheelock Nancy Carey

#### Church Council Email List (council@lrucc.org)

Senior Pastor Treasurer Membership Clerk

Associate Pastor Assistant Treasurer Council Members At Large Moderator Comptroller Board and Committee Chairs

Past-Moderator Historian/Archivist Deacons Trustees
Moderator-Elect Church Clerk Christian Education

Outreach and Social Justice

Stewardship

Nominations and Appointments

Endowment Fund Safe Community Communications

Finance Music

Women's Ministry Human Resources

## Governance Board Email List (governanceboard@lrucc.org)

Senior Pastor Treasurer
Associate Pastor Comptroller
Moderator Church Clerk

Past-Moderator Board Chairs (Trustees, Safe Community)

Moderator-Elect Council Members At Large

# Ministry Board Email List (ministryboard@lrucc.org)

Moderator Senior Pastor Associate Pastor Moderator-Elect

**Board and Committee Chairs** 

Deacons

**Christian Education** 

Music

Outreach and Social Justice

Stewardship Communications Women's Ministry Team Safe Community

## Key

\*Chair

(20nn) year of term expiration (at time of annual meeting)

(n) current elected term of service

°Appointed